ST_Lawson
Site Admin

Alcohol Sales Pilot Program Begins at WIU Leatherneck Football Games

Although I'm not sure they should be selling alcohol to pilots :lol:
Scott Lawson - Board Admin
Western Illinois University Alum/Fan/Employee
Member of the Marching Leathernecks - 1996-2000
WIU2DC

I really like the idea but I’m also hoping none of the students over indulge at the game. I’m hoping it gets more students into the stands. But, where was this when I was a student? I had to sneak in booze back then.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
GV Dad

ST_Lawson wrote: Mon Aug 20, 2018 6:56 pm Alcohol Sales Pilot Program Begins at WIU Leatherneck Football Games

Although I'm not sure they should be selling alcohol to pilots :lol:
First off, good one! :lol:

Secondly, this should help increase attendance and revenue. Win Win as long as people are cool about it. Great move for the school.
ST_Lawson
Site Admin

GV Dad wrote: Mon Aug 20, 2018 7:00 pm First off, good one! :lol:

Secondly, this should help increase attendance and revenue. Win Win as long as people are cool about it. Great move for the school.
Agreed...most schools are going this direction. I personally don't drink much and I don't need alcohol to enjoy a football game, but I understand that there are people that want to be able to drink a beer or two while watching the game. It doesn't sound like this is going to be the type of situation where you'll have a bunch of kids getting completely wasted, since I'm guessing they won't be all that cheap (Sodexo). I'm all for anything that will bring in more fans and help them get up off their butts to cheer during the game.
Scott Lawson - Board Admin
Western Illinois University Alum/Fan/Employee
Member of the Marching Leathernecks - 1996-2000
Leatherneck57

Our students have no excuses now! Get your butts in the seats!

There will always be a few that abuse or test the system but it can’t spoil what the university is doing to get fans in the stands!
BobLovely